A New Year’s Eve Thought Process

 
11.00 pm.

The year is almost over now, just one hour to go. It was a pretty good year. Well, I mean, I didn't really work out as much as I wanted to, I guess I should have saved more money and bought less shoes…but a girl has needs. And I guess McDonalds 3 in the morning does not really count as “healthy eating”… but it really was a food emergency, at least half of the times. Come to think of it I didn't really keep any of last year’s New Year’s resolutions, but who really keeps them anyway? New Year’s resolutions are made to be broken. Hmm, I think could use another drink.

 

11.15 pm

Jeez, that last drink was a strong one, I really should drink this one slowly, don't want to start out the new year with a massive hangover. Awww, look at those two over there, all cute and cuddly….. Can’t believe I’m still single, my love life really is pathetic. But there was that one guy, what was his name again…Mark…….Mike…….Marcus….ugh, can’t remember. But I guess I can’t count him as a “date”, more like a drunken 2am hook up. Oh, now I remember! Mick! That was his name, Mick with the big ……. Hmmm…probably should stop after this drink.

 

11.25 pm

Where did my drink go? Did I already finish it? Well I can’t stand here in the corner holding nothing, better get a new one, I’ll drink this one really slooooow.

 

11.30 pm

Why can’t I find love? What is so wrong with me? I mean look at that girl over there, she is like a 4 and that guy seem to not be able to keep his hands off her. Ok, that was kind of mean; she is….a 6, if I squint my eyes. No, this year things will be different, I’m going to get serious about my love life, no more drunken hook ups and no more losers, this year I’ll find a great guy.

 

11.40 pm

Ow, watch were you going ass! Damn, I spilled my drink all over my dress, good thing it is dark in here so you can’t really tell. Stupid men, always in the wrong place at the wrong time. Who needs them anyway? No, this year it is going to be all about me. I’m not going to date at all; I’ll put all energy into myself and my career. I’ll start going to the gym at least five times a week and cut out all carbs and sugar, it will be a whole new healthy me! Then they will all come crawling to me, but I’ll turn all of them down…….except for him! Wow, I didn't see him before, he is cute…I wonder if he is here with someone….Oh, were did my drink go? Never mind, I’ll just get a new one.

 

11.45 pm

Yummy, yummy in my tummy! This one is seriously delicious, and it is pink! Who knew champagne could be pink and so yummy…? Oh no, were did mister cutie go…damn, I can’t find him. Whatever, I don't need him. I’m a beautiful, strong, indaplendent….indipindint……how do you say it….? Independent! That's it! I’m strong and indleplandant!

 

11.50pm

Oh, only 10 minutes left now! Wait, were did I put my drink? I can’t celebrate the new year with an empty hand…better get a new one.

 

11.56 pm

Got it! Aww, this one is not pink….still yummy though. Oh, oh oh, it is mister cutie! And he is coming my way!

 

11.59 pm

Wow, he is so cute and he smells so good…. 30...29…28…. I’m going to kiss him…..25….24...23…..no that would be stupid, what if he has a girlfriend…….20…..19…..18…. no, if he had a girlfriend he would be with her and he wouldn't be smiling at me like he is……15……14……13……he is smiling to me, isn’t he..? 10……9……8……7…..I going to do it! What do I have to lose? I’ll start the year with a lucky kiss……5…no…..4……yes….3…..no…...2….1…..Happy New Year!

 

01.05 am

God, he is such a great kisser.

 

Other, Thought Process | |
Upp