The Thought Process of Putting Together an Outfit in the Morning

 
Damn, it’s already 6.45, so I have about 15 minutes to get dressed before I need to be out the door. I really shouldn’t have done eyeliner, always takes forever to get it to look even. When will I learn… Anyway, what am I going to wear today? I should have put together my outfit last night. Why didn't I do that? Nope, I was just too busy scrolling through Instagram and eating Oreos. Whatever, better find something to wear, quick!

 

Oh, this is cute, I forgot I even had this dress, when was the last time I wore it..? Probably sometime last summer, but if I pare it with some leggings and a cardigan it should be fine. Just got to find some leggings first. Crap, these ones has a hole in them….so does these…..and these…..and these! Really? Do all my leggings have holes in them? Oh wait, these are ok, just a small hole by the heel, nobody will be able to tell when I wear shoes. Ok, time for the dress, I really can’t believe I haven’t worn it in so long…ugh….oh, that’s right, it is my “skinny dress”. Damn you winter weight! Forget it.

 

Fine, let’s do plan B; jeans! Jeans always works. But what do I wear with the jeans..? No, this one makes me look fat. Ugh, this one is so itchy, who even makes a shirt like this, a sadist? I guess that makes me a sadomasochist for buying it… This one is not bad, gives me a nice cleavage and hides the muffin top, nice! But I need something else, otherwise ill freeze to death. Where is that grey cardigan I wore last Saturday night? Hmm… I distinctively remember coming home, kicking off my shoes and then taking off my cardigan and putting it in…….the kitchen! That’s right! I had that class of water before I went to bed, or more like passed out… Anyway, here it is! Eww, it smells like smoke and bad decision. I cannot wear that to work. Damn it.

 

It’s already 7.00; I really need to hurry now. I’ll just wear the black cardigan instead, it’s alright, and I’m going home straight after work anyway, no need to be fancy. Shoes, shoes, shoes; what shoes should I wear? These heels are cute, but they are soooo uncomfortable after like 30 minutes of walking. But what if I take a cab to work..? No, that’s just a waste of money. I’ll just wear my sneakers instead, so much more comfortable in case I have to stand on the subway. But what if I put the heels in my bag and change into them when I get to the office, that could work. But then I need a bigger bag and I don't have time to put all my things into another one. But maybe I can just put them in a plastic bag and carry them with me….but that will totally ruin the outfit as a whole.

 

7.10. God, I don't have time for this! I’ll just wear these boots instead; they are comfortable and also look pretty chic. Keys: Check! Subway card: Check! Phone: Check! Ok, I’m good to go. I actually look pretty cute. Just gonna take a quick selfie.

 

I’m so late.  

Other, Thought Process | |
Upp